Lissie.

Have you ever seen a girl who you know can sing, play and instrument, drink half your friends under the table then beat the other half up? All while looking beautiful?

Lissie is one of those girls.

This girl is amazing, and for those of you who are unfortunate enough to be my friends on Facebook see that I have been listening to her stuff on Spotify on repeat for a week straight. let me explain why that is the case.

I first heard Lissie when a friend posted a link to a Kid Cudi cover that she did a few years ago. I am quite the Kid Cudi fan and I was a little hesitant to see a 20 something blond girl with an electric guitar cover this song. I was surprised to see how much I loved the cover and I started to look into other things she has done.

Her latest original album is from 2010, and is entitled Catching a Tiger. From the very beginning I was tapping my toes and humming the choruses. I was consistently blown away by the lyrics and the vocal skills of Lissie. The girl has a voice that makes you lean in when she is singing softly but lows you back in your chair when she lets loose.The one track that jumped of the album for me was the second track “When I’m Alone” it has a nice driving pace to it and it is the type of song you end up humming a few hours after listening to the album.

Lissie’s covers are the things that she is most recognized for, but the original tracks she has are incredibly solid and I am excited for her to get back into the studio and record new material. With the vocal chops she has, anything she does will have an original spin to them and I will keep listening.
Lissie’s covers are the things that she is most recognized for, but the original tracks she has are incredibly solid and I am excited for her to get back into the studio and record new material. With the vocal chops she has, anything she does will have an original spin to them and I will keep listening.

 

http://www.lissie.com/

http://www.facebook.com/lissiemusic

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment